The Nightporters – The Very Best Of 1995-2002

Set for a physical release towards the end of July but should be available to download via iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby and a host of other sites in a week or two. The track listing is:

  1. Just Keep Lovin’ Her
  2. Mellow Down Easy
  3. Let ‘ Er Roll
  4. Slowdown
  5. Baby Please
  6. I’m Going To Change My Whole Direction (If I Make It Through The Night)
  7. Feelin’ Good
  8. Hip Shake
  9. Blue And Lonesome
  10. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
  11. Double Shot (Live radio version)
  12. Stay Out All Night Long (Live radio version)
  13. Love In Vain (Alternate take)
  14. Catfish
  15. Baby Please Don’t Go (Live version)
  16. Ramblin’ Man.

These tracks cover all of our previous recording career, including the uber-rare (and crazy) version of Hank Williams’ Ramblin Man from 1995, a storming live version of Baby Please Don’t Go, recorded live in Belgium, a great early unreleased version of Love In Vain and of course some of our classic recordings like Feelin’ Good and Hip Shake too!


We’ll send you details soon of how you can get your hands on a signed CD copy, and we will of course be selling CDs at our shows in August and online via our website. Also look out for details of some exclusive tour merchendise coming soon!