Critically acclaimed British guitarist and singer songwriter, Joanne Shaw Taylor, universally hailed as the UK’s premiere blues rock guitarist, has moved the release of her seventh studio full-length album The Blues Album from Friday September 17 to Friday September 24, 2021.

The highly anticipated new album will be released via Joe Bonamassa’s independent blues label KTBA Records, and was produced and recorded by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith at Ocean Way Studios in Nashville, Tennessee.


The 11-track album features Joanne’s personalised covers of eleven rare blues classics originally recorded by Albert King, Peter Green, Little Richard, Magic Sam, Aretha Franklin, Little Milton, and many more.


The Blues Album, the follow up to 2019’s critically acclaimed album Reckless Heart, and features Josh Smith (guitar), Reese Wynans (keyboards), Greg Morrow (drums), Steve Mackey (bass), Steve Patrick (trumpet), Mark Douthit (sax), Barry Green (trombone). Joe Bonamassa plays guitar and sings on the track Don’t Go Away Mad.

Mike Farris also joins as a special guest on I Don’t Know What You’ve Got.