Joanne Shaw Taylor, the acclaimed British blues-rock guitarist, is ready to release her latest studio album, Heavy Soul, helmed by renowned producer Kevin Shirley (known for his work with Black Crowes, Journey, Aerosmith). Scheduled for release on June 7th via Joe Bonamassa’s Journeyman Records, Heavy Soul promises to leave a lasting impression on listeners.

Pre-order the upcoming album now at


In anticipation of the album launch, Joanne introduces her evocative new single, “Heavy Soul,” delving into the complexities of emotional burdens with profound sincerity. Experience the single’s emotive journey through streaming HERE and delve deeper into its narrative with the official music video HERE.


Recognized for her exceptional guitar prowess and poignant songwriting, Joanne Shaw Taylor continues to ascend in the music realm with each release. From her serendipitous encounter with Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics at the age of 16 to earning praise from music legends like Stevie Wonder and Annie Lennox, Joanne’s journey has been nothing short of remarkable. Following the success of albums like Reckless Heart and The Blues Album, Heavy Soul marks yet another milestone in her illustrious career.

Heavy Soul is the culmination of Joanne’s creative vision, seamlessly bridging the gap between her previous album, Nobody’s Fool, and her blues roots. The album promises to blend contemporary soul-pop elements with traditional blues foundations, offering listeners a unique and unforgettable musical experience. Featuring a lineup of accomplished musicians, including Anton Fig, Alison Presswood, and Rob McNelley, Heavy Soul showcases the synergy of diverse talents coming together.

Reflecting on the album’s creation, Joanne explains, “For me, it was about tracing my musical journey back to the blues from ‘Nobody’s Fool’… It’s a fusion of contemporary soul-pop and roots music.”

The title track, “Heavy Soul,” epitomizes Joanne’s expressive vocals and soulful guitar melodies. With its fusion of traditional blues and dynamic rhythms, the single exemplifies Joanne’s mastery in crafting captivating musical compositions.

D Track Listing1. Sweet ‘Lil Lies2. All The Way From America3. Black Magic4. Drowning In A Sea Of Love5. A Good Goodbye6. Heavy Soul7. Wild Love8. Someone Like You9. Devil In Me10. Change Of HeartFans can also look forward to Joanne’s Spring U.S. 2024 Tour, where she will treat audiences to her latest hits and classic anthems. The tour, spanning across the East Coast and Southeast, starts in Virginia BeachVA, on March 29th, and concludes in SkokieIL, on May 3rd.

Tickets available from
Special guest: Connor SelbySaturday, February 17 –  Royal Northern College of Music – ManchesterSunday, February 18 –  Queen Margaret Union –   GlasgowMonday, February 19 – City Varieties Music Hall  – LeedsWednesday, February 21 –  The Fire Station –  SunderlandThursday, February 22 – Indigo at The O2 – LondonFriday, February 23 – The Wulfrun – WolverhamptonSunday, February 25 – The Waterfront – NorwichMonday, February 26 – De La Warr Pavilion – BexhillWednesday, February 28 – The Apex – Bury St EdmundsThursday, February 29 – Palace Theatre – Southend

For more information about the new album, single, and tour dates, visit