Dom Martin Unveils Highly Anticipated Third Studio Album “Buried In The Hail”.

Dom Martin, the celebrated Blues/Rock/Americana/Roots artist, has thrilled fans with the announcement of his eagerly awaited third studio album, “Buried In The Hail.” The album, set to be released on September 22, 2023, through Forty Below Records, showcases Martin’s exceptional talent and promises to be a pivotal moment in his musical journey.

Recorded at the renowned Golden Egg Studios in Ireland and produced in Dublin by Grammy-Nominated producers Chris O’Brien and Graham Murphy, with co-production by Martin himself, “Buried In The Hail” immerses listeners in a sonic tapestry that draws inspiration from Roots, Americana, and Blues genres. The tracks on the album exude a cinematic quality, providing a captivating and evocative experience.

Advertisements

Martin expressed his elation with his latest work, describing “Buried In The Hail” as his first complete album with which he is unequivocally satisfied. He eagerly anticipates sharing this labor of love with his dedicated fanbase, stating, “I am truly proud to release this album to the world. ‘Buried In The Hail’ is a deeply personal and authentic body of work that represents a significant milestone in my musical evolution.”

Advertisements

The album’s lead single, “Unhinged,” was handpicked by Martin as the perfect introduction to his new musical venture. Revealing the creative process behind the song, Martin shared, “The recording of ‘Unhinged’ was both challenging and exhilarating. The 5-watt Champ amp I used was on the verge of exploding, but the resulting sound was incredible. Plugging my Gibson 339 into that amp, with its mysterious pickups, created a unique and captivating tone. The song itself explores the presence of disingenuous individuals who deceive you with their smiles while plotting against you. It reflects the essence of our increasingly turbulent world.”

 

A noteworthy addition to the album is Martin’s interpretation of Willie Nelson’s timeless classic, “Crazy.” Reflecting on his affinity for the song, Martin revealed, “From my childhood, ‘Crazy’ held a special place in my heart. My Aunt Breda, a devoted Patsy Cline fan, introduced me to this enchanting track. I was amazed to discover that it was penned by the legendary Willie Nelson. My version of ‘Crazy’ embodies the emotions I experienced during that period of my life, and the lyrics resonated with me on multiple levels.”

In support of “Buried In The Hail,” Dom Martin will embark on an extensive tour across the UK and Ireland in October and November 2023, promising fans unforgettable live performances. Furthermore, plans are underway to bring his electrifying stage presence to European audiences in June 2024, solidifying his status as a global music sensation.

The release of “Buried In The Hail” marks a significant milestone in Dom Martin’s career, elevating him further as a prominent artist blending various musical genres with finesse and originality. With its immersive soundscapes and emotive storytelling, the album promises to captivate listeners and reaffirm Martin’s standing as a musical force to be reckoned with.

NEW ALBUM – “BURIED IN THE HAIL” RELEASED 22 SEPTEMBER 2023

 PRE-ORDER THE ALBUM HERE

BURIED IN THE HAIL
AUTUMN 2023 ALBUM TOUR

TICKETS AVAILABLE FROM 

WWW.BANDSINTOWN.COM/DOMMARTIN  

 

Carlisle Blues/Rock Festival   
Sunday 8 October 2023
Buy Tickets

The Cluny, Newcastle
Monday 9 October 2023
Buy Tickets

The Club@142, Poynton
Tuesday 10 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Marina Bar, Plymouth   
Wednesday 11 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Chester Live Rooms
Thursday 12 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Huntingdon Hall, Worcester
Friday 13 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Bournefest, Sittingbourne   
Saturday 14 October 2023
Buy Tickets

The Musician, Leicester
Sunday 15 October 2023
Buy Tickets

1865, Southampton
Tuesday 17 October 2023
Buy Tickets

The Bullingdon, Oxford
Wednesday 18 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Eel Pie Club, London
Thursday 19 October 2023
Buy Tickets

The Stables, Milton Keynes
Friday 20 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Arlington Arts, Newbury
Saturday 21 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Met Lounge, Peterborough
Sunday 22 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Red Arrow Club, Ramsgate
Tuesday 24 October 2023
Buy Tickets

John Peel Centre, Stowmarket
Wednesday 25 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Yardbirds, Grimsby
Thursday 26 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Vicky Vaults, York
Friday 27 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Silsden Town Hall
Saturday 28 October 2023
Buy Tickets

The Caves, Edinburgh
Sunday 29 October 2023
Buy Tickets

Skylite Room, Warrenpoint
Saturday 4 November 2023
Buy Tickets

Whelans, Dublin
Thursday 9 November 2023
Buy Tickets

Dolans, Limerick
Friday 10 November 2023
Buy Tickets

Wainthrop Avenue, Cork
Saturday 11 November 2023
Buy Tickets

Roisin Dubh, Galway
Sunday 12 November 2023
Buy Tickets

The Empire, Belfast
Friday 17 November 2023
Buy Tickets