Ian Siegal to release new live album “One Night In Amsterdam”

Home News Ian Siegal to release new live album “One Night In Amsterdam”

Ian Siegal to release new live album “One Night In Amsterdam”

Ian Siegal One Night In AmsterdamAward-winning British songwriter, Ian Siegal, is set to release “One Night In Amsterdam”, his first full-band live album on CD and vinyl on March 9th. Released by Nugene Records, the new album dovetails Siegal’s nationwide March UK tour which kicks off at the Chester Live Rooms on March 17th. Fans can pre-order the limited edition vinyl version of the album via Ian Siegal’s website

While Siegal’s 2014 album Man & Guitar showcased the award-winning British songwriter as a solo acoustic troubadour, One Night In Amsterdam flicks the power switch, marking Siegal’s first live album with a full-throttle electric band. Chalk up another first for the man that Mojo called, “One of the most innovative, gifted and engaging blues performers on the planet today.”

Ian Siegal One Night In Amsterdam
Photo: Marco van Rooijen

Siegal is able to draw on an astonishing eight-album catalogue that has scored him seven British Blues Awards in five categories (he’s also the only Brit ever to receive two nominations at the U.S. Blues Music Awards). The bar for Siegal’s live albums has been set sky-high by Man & Guitar – recently crowned Blues Album of the Year by Mojo– but from the opening notes of One Night In Amsterdam, it’s clear he’s up for the challenge. The new album includes a free bonus track Hard Pressed – unlocked via a download key available on release day, March 9th.

IAN SIEGAL – MARCH 2015 UK TOUR DATES

Chester Live Rooms – Tuesday 17 March
Glasgow Stereo – Wednesday 18 March
Aberdeen Jazz Festival – Thursday 19 March
Harrogate Ripley Blues – Friday 20 March
Derby Flowerpot – Saturday 21 March
Scarborough Top Secret Blues Festival – Sunday 22 March
Newcastle Cluny – Tuesday 24 March
Bolton Railway – Wednesday 25 March
Bristol Tunnels – Thursday 26 March
Norwich Arts Centre – Friday 27 March
London Jazz Cafe – Saturday 28 March
Southampton Talking Heads – Sunday 29 March